Fixtures

This page last updated: 7 Sept, 2017

2017 COMPETITIONS

at McCleery, Langara & Fraserview Golf Courses

New Member Introductions & Opening Social
7:00 P.M. Tuesday, March 28, 2017 at LANGARA GOLF COURSE


Play at Langara & Fraserview Golf Courses - March & April
and Fraserview for at least part of May



All games on Thursdays unless otherwise noted.
4 Somes
Coordinator
30 March
Opening Day - Cancelled due to the weather
4 April - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
6 April
Neil McIntyre - Round 1 of 2 @ Langara
Regular
Geof Trunkfield
13 April
Neil McIntyre - Round 2 of 2 @ Fraserview
Regular
Geof Trunkfield
Captain's Challenge - Start of Fed Ex Like Seasonal Play
Peter Coyle
18 April - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
20 April
Ed Angel Trophy - Round 1 of 2 @ Fraserview
Draw
Neil Brett-Davies
27 April
Ed Angel Trophy - Round 2 of 2 @ Fraserview
Draw
Neil Brett-Davies
1 May - Monday
AWAY GAME #1 - Meadow Gardens
Robert Wood
2 May - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle


Play at Fraserview & McCleery Golf Course - May 4th through June


4 May @ Fraserview
Dave Fairweather Trophy - Seasonal Match Play - Round 1
Draw
Peter Coyle
Brian Boone
11 May
TNT #1 - Team Net Total @ Fraserview
Draw
John Foster
16 May - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
18 May
Bud Brown Eclectic - Round 1 of 3
Regular
Brian Ciccozzi
25 May
Bud Brown Eclectic - Round 2 of 3
Regular
Brian Ciccozzi
 
Leaders in each division may be grouped by the Draw Master
   
29 May - Monday
Jim Mackie
1 June
Bud Brown Eclectic - Round 3 of 3
Regular
Brian Ciccozzi
 
Leaders in each division may be grouped by the Draw Master
   
6 June - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
8 June
Draw
Jim Selley
12 June - Monday
Craig Thomson
13 June - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
15 June
Stroke Play Championships - Round 1 of 2 plus
Regular
Colin Mallet
20 June - Tuesday
PUTTING JAMBOREE - 11:00 A.M. at McCleery G.C.
Dave Thomas
22 June
Stroke Play Championships - Round 2 of 2 plus
Regular
Colin Mallet
       
29 June @ 8 am
Shotgun & Free Social @ UGC
Regular
Dave Thomas
       

PLAY AT LANGARA GOLF COURSE - July through to August


All games on Thursdays unless otherwise noted.
4 Somes
Coordinator
4 July - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
6 July
Joe Dwyer Shield - 2-Man Teams - Round 1 of 2
Draw
Chuck Kotzo
Interclub Match ( 1 of 2 )
10 July - Monday ?
West Point vs Men's Midweek Club @ University G.C.
Draw
Brian Ciccozzi
13 July
Joe Dwyer Shield - 2-Man Teams - Round 2 of 2
Roli Parker Shield Eclectic - Round 1 of 3
Regular
Chuck Kotzo
Brian Ciccozzi
18 July - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
20 July
Regular
Brian Ciccozzi
24 July - Monday
AWAY GAME #4 - Squamish Valley G. C.
Chuck Kotzo
27 July
Regular
Brian Ciccozzi
 
Leaders in each division may be grouped by the Draw Master
   
Interclub Match ( 2 of 2 )
31 July - Monday ?
West Point vs Men's Midweek Club @ Langara G.C.
Draw
Brian Ciccozzi
1 August - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
3 August
Regular
Colin Mallet
8 August - Tuesday
Palcutta Social
Bill Trory
Jim Selley


6:00 pm at LANGARA Golf Club

 

10 August
Palcutta Tournament - 4-Man Teams
Draw
Bill Trory
Jim Selley
Modified Stableford Scoring - Total of 3 highest scores
15 August - Tuesday
AWAY GAME #5 - Northview Canal Course - Surrey
Doug Blackman
17 August
Match Play Championships -Top 16 - All Flights +
Draw +
Peter Coyle
21 August - Monday
Match Play Championships - Top 8 - All Flights +
Draw +
Peter Coyle
24 August
Match Play Championships - All Flights - Semi Finals +
Draw +
Peter Coyle
29 August - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
31 August.
Match Play Championships - All Flights - FINALS +
Draw +
Peter Coyle


PLAY AT FRASERVIEW GOLF COURSE - September and October

All games on Thursdays unless otherwise noted.
4 Somes
Coordinator
5 September - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
7 September
Regular
Peter Coyle
14 September
Regular
Richard Martin
18 September - Monday
AWAY GAME #6 - Pagoda Ridge G. C. - Langley
Andrew Hobbs
21 September
Draw
John Foster
26 September - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
28 September
Texas Scramble - Four-Man Teams
Draw
Brian Montpellier
3 October - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
5 October
Regular Foursomes
Regular

12 October
LeBlanc Shield - Monthly Medal Winners
Capain's Challenge Final

 
Peter Coyle
19 October
Draw
Richard Martin
24 October - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
26 October
Closing Day - Regular Foursomes
Regular
31 October - Tuesday
AGM & ANNUAL LUNCHEON & AWARDS

12:00 Noon at The Arbutus Club