Fixtures

This page last updated: 21 September, 2018

2018 COMPETITIONS

at McCleery, Langara & Fraserview Golf Courses

New Member Introductions & Opening Social
7:00 P.M. Tuesday, March 27, 2018 at LANGARA GOLF COURSE


Play at McCleery Golf Course - March through June


All games on Thursdays unless otherwise noted.
4 Somes
Coordinator
29 March
Opening Day - Red Tee 'Shamble'
Regular
Doug Blackman
 
Best Tee Shot & then 4 balls per hole.
Team Score is the Best 3 Low Nets / Hole.
   
Captain's Challenge - Start of Seasonal Play
Bill Titmus
3 April - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
5 April
Bud Brown Eclectic - Round 1 of 3
Regular
Brian Ciccozzi
12 April
Bud Brown Eclectic - Round 2 of 3
Regular
Brian Ciccozzi
17 April - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
19 April
Bud Brown Eclectic - Round 3 of 3
Regular
Brian Ciccozzi
 
Leaders in each division may be grouped by the Draw Master
   
23 April - Monday
Bob Jack - Away Game #1 - Tsawwassen Springs
Brian Sims
26 April
Dave Fairweather Trophy - Seasonal Match Play - Round 1
Match Play
Bill Titmuss
1 May - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
3 May
4-Man Teams
Alex Andrews
10 May
Neil McIntyre - Round 1 of 2
Regular
Geof Trunkfield
15 May - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
17 May
Neil McIntyre - Round 2 of 2
Regular
Geof Trunkfield
24 May
Ed Angel - Round 1 of 2
2-Man Teams
Dennis Houle
28 May - Monday
Bob Jack - Away Game #2 - Mayfair Lakes - Richmond
Bill Titmuss
31 May
Ed Angel - Round 2 of 2
2-Man Teams
Dennis Houle
5 June - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
7 June
Stroke Play Championships - Round 1 of 2 plus
Regular
Colin Mallet &
   
Grant Hughes
12 June - Tuesday
PUTTING JAMBOREE - 11:00 A.M. at McCleery G.C.
Dave Thomas
14 June
Stroke Play Championships - Round 2 of 2 plus
By Standings
Colin Mallet &
 
Regular
Grant Hughes
18 June - Monday
Bob Jack - Away Game#3 - Kings Links G. C. - Delta
Craig Thomson
21 June
Joe Dwyer Shield - Round 1 of 2
2-Man Teams
Chuck Kotzo
26 June - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
       
28 June @ 8 am
Shotgun & Free Social @ UGC
Regular
Dave Thomas
       

PLAY AT LANGARA GOLF COURSE - July through to August


All games on Thursdays unless otherwise noted.
4 Somes
Coordinator
3 July - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
5 July
Joe Dwyer Shield - Round 2 of 2
2-Man Teams
Chuck Kotzo
Interclub Match ( 1 of 2 )
9 July - Monday
West Point vs Men's Midweek Club @ University G.C.
Draw
Brian Ciccozzi
12 July @ Fraserview
"Sweet Sixteen" - Best low net for 3 flights
Regular
Bill Titmuss
 
Scores are based on dropping the 2 worst net score holes.
   
17 July - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
19 July
Regular
Brian Ciccozzi
23 July - Monday
Bob Jack - Away Game #4 - Northlands G. C.
Paul Kouri
26 July
Regular
Brian Ciccozzi
 
Leaders in each division may be grouped by the Draw Master
   
Interclub Match ( 2 of 2 )
30 July - Monday
West Point vs Men's Midweek Club @ Langara G.C.
Draw
Brian Ciccozzi
31 July - Tuesday
Palcutta Social
Jim Selley


6:00 pm at LANGARA Golf Club

 

2 August
4-Man Teams
Jim Selley
 
Modified Stableford Scoring - Total of 3 highest scores
   
7 August - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
9 August
Match Play Championships -Top 16 - All Flights +
Draw +
Bill Titmuss
14 August - Tuesday
Bob Jack - Away Game #5 - Northview Ridge Course - Surrey
Doug Blackman
16 August
Match Play Championships - Top 8 - All Flights +
Draw +
Bill Titmuss
20 August - Monday
Match Play Championships - All Flights - Semi Finals +
Draw +
Bill Titmuss
21 August - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
23 August.
Match Play Championships - All Flights - FINALS +
Draw +
Bill Titmuss
30 August
Regular
Colin Mallet
4 September - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle


PLAY AT FRASERVIEW GOLF COURSE - September and October

All games on Thursdays unless otherwise noted.
4 Somes
Coordinator
6 September
Regular
Peter Coyle
13 September
4-Man Teams
Alex Andrews
17 September - Monday
Bob Jack - Away Game #6 - Pagoda Ridge G. C. - Langley
Andrew Hobbs
20 September
Regular
Richard Martin
25 September - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
27 September
LeBlanc Shield - Monthly Medal Winners
Capain's Challenge Final
Regular
Bill Titmuss
4 October
Texas Scramble - Four-Man Teams
4-Man Teams
Brian Montpellier
9 October - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
11 October
2-Man Teams
Richard Martin
18 October
"Sweet Sixteen" - Best low net for 3 flights
Regular
Bill Titmuss
 
Scores are based on dropping the 2 worst net score holes.
   
 
Plus an 18-hole competition between the
   
 
2018 Tournament Winners
   
23 October - Tuesday
Riverway
Peter Coyle
25 October
Closing Day - Regular Foursomes
Regular
TBA
30 October - Tuesday
AGM & ANNUAL LUNCHEON & AWARDS
Dave Thomas

12:00 Noon at The Arbutus Club